

NATIONAL ROBOTICS COMPETITION West Visayas State University

February 4, 2019		List of Winners	
CATEGORY	AWARD	PARTICIPANTS	SCHOOL
	Champion	Sweet Princess Samantha Nunez	Bibiana Mercado Integrated School
1kg Sumobot	2 nd Place	Keziah Camille Lavador	Danao City Central School
(Inex) – Junior	3 rd Place	Carl Junryl Casabel	Bibiana Mercado Integrated School
Category	Star Awards	Richmond Enriquez	Robotics Nation – The First Robotics Piagotsky
	Champion	Lindo Glenn Pentado	RMDSF-STEC (DepEd Danao)
	2 nd Place	Alvin Jay C. Almaden	Elpidio H. Perez MTVHS
1kg Sumobot (Inex) – Senior	3 rd Place	Francis Hesed A. Buac	Misamis Occidental National High School
Category	Star	Mahid Palakasi	DepEd Sultan Kudarat
	Awards	Angel Laurence Mallari	Don Bosco Technical Institute Tarlac

1kg Sumobot	Champion	Philippe Varias	National Science High School
(Non-Inex) –	2 nd Place	Aivey D. Diosomito	Cavite National Science High School
Junior Category	3 rd Place	Princess Amery H. Alallamo	Cavite National High School

This is an official list of winners for National Robotics Competition 2019 held at West Visayas State University Source: pinoyrobotgames.org



1kg Sumobot	Champion	Juniel Ryan Yu	Don Bosco Technical Institute Tarlac
(Non-Inex) –	2 nd Place	Joven Russel Cura	Don Bosco Technical Institute Tarlac
Senior Category	3 rd Place	Harold Bernie Garcia	Don Bosco Technical Institute Tarlac

3kg Sumobot	Champion	Danilo Nuñez	Alternative Learning System
(Inex) – Open	2 nd Place	Bobbie Lavador	Danao City Central School
Category	3 rd Place	Adonis Restie Ochia	Elpidio H. Perez MTVHS

3kg Sumobot	Champion	Philline Isabel M. Pasaol	University of San Jose Recoletos
(Inex) – Senior	2 nd Place	Mark Andrei Rivera	DepEd Bacoor/BNHS Molino
Category	3 rd Place	Jasmin Mae C. Isidro	Philippine Yuh Chiau School

	Champion	Ramon Diego A. Tan, Christian Kyle V. Entera, Elijah T. Tantan, Lance Reynald Martin I. Pua and Trishaley M. Castillo	Philippine Yuh Chiau School
3kg Robot Rugby – Senior Category	2 nd Place	Kirsten Therese F. Lim, Genesis C. Martinez, Teolo Raphael B. Nieto, Diane Angeline A. Paredes and Diana Alyssa A. Paredes	Cavite National Science High School
	3 rd Place	Charles Justine M. De Chavez, Carlo O. Hernandez, John Amiel S. Macatangay, Cyrus Janri B. Driz and Jacob Dela Rosa	DepEd Batangas City

3kg Robot Rugby Star Award	Gabriel J. Barriga, Jacobe B. Enriquez, Alex B. Capuyan,	RMDSF – STEC (DepEd Danao)
– Open Category	Jomari Vasquez and Charles Benedict Durano	RMDSF = STEC (Deped Danao)



Line Tracing –	Champion	James Michael D. Magnaye and Glenn M. Guinoban	DepEd Batangas City
Beginner	2 nd Place	Cylus Matthew Natly	Likha Molino IV E/S
Category	3 rd Place	Matthew Alston Pedemonte	Bayanan Elementary School

Line Tracing – Advanced Category	Champion	Bryan Justine Dela Cruz and Neil Dustin Benedict Agner	Philippine Science High School – Eastern Visayas Campus
	2 nd Place	Cheska Jocson and Kenneth John De Claro	Philippine Science High School – SRC
	3 rd Place	Bianca Jocson and Ysabell Bernardo	Philippine Science High School - SRC

	Champion	Jeremy Clyde and Mark Lester	Panghulo National High School
	2 nd Place	Angelo Ferido and Kyle Nicole Marcelino	Division of Cavite City
Underwater – Open Category		John Rafael Fraga and Macaika Fatima Pelayo	Panghulo National High School
Open Category	2 nd Place	Fiona Nathalie Rosga and Nhyl Aaron Veras	Division of Cavite City
	4 th Place	Aaron Gabriel Suarez and Norman L. Matanguihan	DepEd Batangas City

Underwater – Star Award	Louise Carmel Deocarez, Cassandra Mar Suruiz, Raphael	Robotics Nation – The First Robotics
Junior Category	Enriquez and Ashley Rola	Piagotsky

V

Follow the Leader	Champion	Carlos Gabriel Y. Araniego and Johann Gervace S. Daguio	Philippine Science High School – SMC
– Open Category	2 nd Place	Kenneth John De Claro and Kristofer Sano	Philippine Science High School – SRC
	3 rd Place	Cheska Jocson	Philippine Science High School – SRC



Mystery Robot –		Champion	Bianca Jocson and Ysadell Bernardo	Philippine Science High School – SMC
		2 nd Place	Kenneth John De Claro and Kristofer Sano	Philippine Science High School – SRC
Open Categ	Category	3 rd Place	Hans Gonzaga and Israel Peñalosa	Philippine Science High School – SRC



	Champion	Justin Reign E. Aguinaldo and Lorraine Kei E. Aguinaldo	Philippine Yuh Chiau School
Innovative –	2 nd Place	Kristofer Sano and Bianca Jocson	Philippine Science High School – SRC
Senior Category	3 rd Place	Jenny Rose Bulawin and Francheska Faye Tomines	RMDSF – STEC (DepEd Danao)



